Don’t Just Sit There Bust a Move

Ok so this post is going to spit in the face of what a lot of other guys say but I really don’t give a shit as these are the things that work for me so they’re all I can speak for.

A little background on myself before I start, I was raised by a military father and a european mother so discipline from my dad and old world chivalry from my mom were two things I had instilled in me at a very early age. I hold doors for men as well as for women and I am always the last to enter an elevator or go up stairs. When meeting anyone whether it be for dinner, drinks, or for work I am ALWAYS on time as to not waste someones time as I expect them not to waste mine. Now I’ve read numerous times from numerous outlets how those behaviors would be deemed as beta to which I would like to respond by playing my bullshit card.

The problem isn’t the actions themselves being beta it’s the fact that you are beta. I project an image of confidence because I am confident and I assure you when I perform any of the above actions the person I’m doing them for isn’t thinking “geez, what a bitch this guy is” if you think they’re thinking that about you then there are things you need to change. VK had a post a while back about not having to act so tough because of his appearance and in essentially playing up the opposite of how he appeared. This got me thinking the reason that so many actions like the ones above are deemed beta is because the lions share of the people writing things like that are awkward guys who lack confidence, struggled with women based on actual beta maneuvers i.e. neediness,  and are now over compensating by trying to be assholes. People see through that shit you’re a phony and they know it and more importantly you know it….so fix it. Wouldnt it be exhausting always trying to keep that front up wouldnt your time be better spent improving yourself so that facade is no longer needed?

Phew, so I got off topic from what I wanted to actually say but I feel like all of that was a decent lead in and I’m sure some of you could use the wake up call anyway. What I really wanted to mention here is a first date move I’ve been using for quite some time with a lot of success. As I mentioned earlier I am always on time places and believe that people’s casual tardiness has reached epidemic like proportions. People see it as no big deal but there is an underlying layer of disrespect to it that says “my time is more important than your time”. Now I understand in-game where it comes into play, it’s a fucking war out there with the opposite sex and no creature on this earth will be casually late more than the American female. People use the lateness as a power play in a pissing match of mental chess to gain the upper hand early and here’s where I’ve flipped the move to make it fit to my style. I arrive on time like I always do (usually 5 to 10 mins early actually) and get a table, sit at the bar, order a drink, or position myself in whatever place we planned on meeting……and wait. If we plan on meeting at 8:00 and 8:05 rolls around and she’s not there I leave. Just like that I’m out of there and grabbing another drink somewhere else or meeting other people or even going home. Now inevitably said girl arrives at venue and doesn’t see me then calls or texts as to see where I am at to which I always reply with “I left”, just those two words will send her brain spinning and prompt follow-up texts as to “why” or “what happened” which is when I just hit her with “if you don’t have the courtesy to be somewhere on time or at least let me know you’re running late I really don’t see the point in me wasting anymore than the time I just did on you”……….Checkmate

Now this shit is an advanced maneuver and not for the faint of heart. If this was a girl you had to win over or convince to go out with you she’s going to give zero fucks and its most likely not going to work but if you’re someone she does deem at an elevated status than herself this is going to send her brain into overdrive on how to make her transgression up to you. A major portion of this working for you  or not comes down to how much you care about the interaction with the girl. If all your eggs are in this one vagina you’re probably not gonna be able to pull the trigger and leave but if you’re where you need to be from a mental standpoint you know she’s easily replaced so it’s on her to get back in your good graces.

 

Ive been prison raping the gym lately and this is my favorite song to do it to, by far my favorite song off the Watch the Throne album.

6 responses to “Don’t Just Sit There Bust a Move

  1. The Quest For 50

    This whole post is solid fucking gold.

    And side note– I can attest as a personal witness that Jack Frost is as much of a gentleman as he claims to be… and still gets tons of looks and second looks from the fliest of ladies.

  2. Pingback: Linkage is Good for You: Week of May 20, 2012

  3. Dagonet’s first line covers it. Good stuff found here all over.

  4. Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you penning this article
    and also the rest of the site is very good.

  5. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it,
    you may be a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog
    and will come back later in life. I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great work, have
    a nice day!

  6. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation
    but I find this topic to be actually something which I think I would never understand.

    It seems too complicated and extremely broad for me.
    I am looking forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

